View Greg Badger's  WebsiteView Rachel Coppola's WebsiteView Jen Jicha's WebsiteView Starr Ritchie's WebsiteView Megan Manson's Website

Inkscape Blender GIMP LMMS - Linux MultiMedia Studio Miro - Media Player Open Office Pencil - 2D Animation Scribus - Desktop Publishing VLC - Media Player Synfig - 2D Animation Software KompoZer Hydrogen Drum Machine Audacity Tux Paint Stellarium CamStudio Burn (for Mac) WaveMaker Copernicus FileZilla Paint.Net Mixxx DVD Styler Song Bird Sun Bird Thunder Bird Amarok Libre Office Red Dwarf Server Moovida

Twitter Blogger Facebook WordPress YouTube
[Top of the Page]
Find Me Tab
Contact Tab
Featured Sites Tab
Downloads Tab

Child Safety Online -


Sex Offenders Registry:

The FBI - http://www.fbi.gov/innocent.htm

National Sex Offender Public Registry - http://www.nsopr.gov/

Division of Criminal Justice Services - http://criminaljustice.state.ny.us/nsor/search_index.htm

City Data - http://www.city-data.com/soz/soz-12901.html


Protecting Children:

Safe Teens - http://www.safeteens.com/

National Center for Missing and Exploited Children - http://www.missingkids.com/missingkids/servlet/PageServlet?LanguageCountry=en_US&PageId=169

Teens Health - http://www.kidshealth.org/teen/safety/safebasics/internet_safety.html

Net Smartz - http://www.netsmartz.org/resources/pledge.htm

i-Safe - http://www.isafe.org/

Get Net Wise - http://www.getnetwise.org/

Safe Kids - http://www.safekids.com/

Wired Safety - http://www.wiredsafety.org/


Protecting SUNY Plattsburgh Faculty, Staff and Students:

SUNY Plattsburgh - http://web.plattsburgh.edu/offices/admin/universitypolice/campus.php


Filtering Software:

Cyber Patrol - www.cyberpatrol.com

Cyber Sitter www.cybersitter.com

Cybersnooper www.pearlsw.com

Net Nanny www.netnanny.com

Surf Watch www.surfcontrol.com

WatchDog www.sarna.net/watchdog

X-Stop www.xstop.com